CDA Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors



Susan Murphy – Dance Department, University of Saint Joseph

Vice President

Brianne Dwyer – Director, Dance Medicine & Conditioning at Magna Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Center


Linalynn Schmelzer – Director, River Valley Dance Project, Dance Movement Therapist, Greater Hartford Academy of the Arts, CDA Central Southern Regional Coordinator


Carol Terry – Arts Consultant, Administrator Spectrum in Motion Dance Theater Ensemble, Inc.

Board Members

Debra Collins Ryder – Dance Faculty, The Hartt School, University of Hartford

Peter Kyle – Artistic Director, Peter Kyle Dance, Associate Professor of Theater and Dance, Trinity College

Alexa Melonopoulos Fleury– Dance Department Chair, Greater Hartford Academy of the Arts, Judy Dorwin Performance Project

Erica Nelson – Director, The END Dance Ensemble, Central Connecticut State University, CDA Hartford Regional Coordinator

Stephen Pier – Director, Hartt School Dance Division, University of Hartford